Happy New Year and Drive Safely!

 Happy New Year  from the Law Office of Mark Stevens!
Please drive safely this New Years Eve.

Are you facing a DUI, DWI , aggravated DWI, “minor in possession”, “unlawful intoxication by a minor” “reckless driving” or other criminal charges in a New Hampshire District Court or Superior Court?  Call Attorney Mark Stevens today at 1-603-893-0074 for a free consultation. New Hampshire DWI laws, penalties and case examples. New Hampshire aggravated DWI laws.

 Under New Hampshire’s wierd aggravated DWI law there is “guilt by cooperation”, meaning that if you cooperate and blow into the breath test machine when the officer requests it, you can end up in jail.


Another motor vehicle law to watch out for is New Hampshire's reckless driving or "reckless operation" law.  Here is a text of the law:

New Hampshire's Reckless Driving Law

RSA 265:79

  Here is New Hampshire's 2011 version of its Reckless Driving Law:

RSA 265:79 (2011)

265:79 Reckless Driving; Minimum Penalty.

Whoever upon any way drives a vehicle recklessly, or causes a vehicle to be driven recklessly, as defined in RSA 626:2, II(c), or so that the lives or safety of the public shall be endangered, or upon a bet, wager, or race, or who drives a vehicle for the purpose of making a record, and thereby violates any of the provisions of this title or any rules adopted by the director, shall be, notwithstanding the provisions of title LXII, guilty of a violation and fined not less than $500 for the first offense and $750 for the second offense nor more than $1,000 and his or her license shall be revoked for a period of 60 days for the first offense and from 60 days to one year for the second offense.

If you have been arrested for DWI or aggravated DWI in New Hampshire please feel free to call me today for a free consultation. Attorney Mark Stevens 1-603-893-0074 or www.byebyedwi.com

 Have a Safe and Happy New Years Weekend!

Mark Stevens 
5 Manor Parkway
Salem, NH 03079
tel: 1-603-893-0074

No comments:

Post a Comment