New Hampshire Laws: Possession of Drugs in a Motor Vehicle

When the police make an arrest in New Hampshire for DWI or any other charge, they usually rifle through the driver's car and belongings to try to find drugs. Sometimes they are successful in these efforts. if you are charged with possession of drugs in a motor vehicle in New Hampshire, this is the law that applies:

TITLE XXI Motor Vehicles
Chapter 265-A Alcohol or Drug Impairment
Other Alcohol and Drug Offenses

RSA 265-A:43 (2011)

265-A:43 Possession of Drugs.

Any person who drives on any way a vehicle while knowingly having in his or her possession or in any part of the vehicle a controlled drug or controlled drug analog in violation of the provisions of RSA 318:B shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and his or her license shall be revoked or his or her right to drive denied for a period of 60 days and at the discretion of the court for a period not to exceed 2 years.

A conviction for this charge in a New Hampshire court leads to a criminal record, a fine and a loss of your right to drive in New Hampshire for 60 days up to two years. If you are facing these types of serious consequences, please feel free to call me today for a free consultation. My number is 1-603-893-0074. I look forward to speaking with you.

Have a safe night.


New Hampshire DWI laws. Call Salem, New Hampshire criminal defense Attorney Mark Stevens today at 1-603-893-0074 for a free consultation for your New Hampshire DWI or "aggravated DWI" charges.

Call Today! 1-603-893-0074
New Hampshire DWI Attorney Mark Stevens

Visit our website for more information:

No comments:

Post a Comment