New Hampshire DWI Laws: New DWI Arraignment Law RSA 265-A:3-a

New Hampshire DWI laws.  Effective January 1, 2013, a new "New Hampshire DWI Arraignment Law" went into effect in New Hampshire.  This new law requires that drivers accused of DWI in New Hampshire be arraigned within 14 days.  As usual, the offense of DWI has been targeted and singled out, with a new law with an unclear goal.  There is no stated purpose for it, and no remedy if it doesn't happen.  Here is the law:

RSA 265-A:3-a.  Arraignment.

To the extent practicable, a law enforcement officer charging a person with violating RSA 265-A:2 or RSA 265-A:3 shall schedule an arraignment on such charge to take place no later than 14 business days after the date of the violation.

Effective January 1, 2013.

If you have been arrested for DWI or Aggravated DWI in New Hampshire, call New Hampshire DWI Lawyer Attorney Mark Stevens right now at 1-603-893-0074 for a free initial case consultation. 

Below you will find a video in which Attorney Stevens explains arraignments.

For more information on Salem, NH DWI &Criminal Defense Attorney Mark Stevens visit us at byebyedwi.com or nhcrime.com.  Check out current case examples, NH Laws & changes, penalties, videos, and more.  If you or someone close to you has been charged with DWI it's imperative that you know your rights- then,  Lawyer Up! Call the Law Offices of Mark Stevens (24/7) at 1.603.893.0074 to schedule your free consultation and initial case evaluation. We look forward to speaking with you.

NH Criminal Defense and DWI Attorney Mark Stevens

Law Office of Mark Stevens
5 Manor Pkwy. Salem, NH 03079
tel. 603.893.0074 or 603.893.0261
email: info@byebyedwi.com
 DWI Defense Lawyer                                 DWI Defense Lawyer

No comments:

Post a Comment