Call Salem, New Hampshire Attorney Mark Stevens if you would like to discuss your reckless driving citation at 1-603-893-0074 today for a free consultation and initial case evaluation, or visit us at ByeByeDWI.com. Fight for your freedom and your license! Call Mark Stevens today, he'll know what to do!
Below is a copy of New Hampshire's "Reckless Driving Law":
TITLE XXI Motor Vehicles
CHAPTER 265 Rules of the Road - Serious Traffic Offenses
RSA 265:79 (2012)
265:79 Reckless Driving; Minimum Penalty.
Whoever upon any way drives a vehicle recklessly, or causes a vehicle to be driven recklessly, as defined in RSA 626:2, II(c)*, or so that the lives or safety of the public shall be endangered, or upon a bet, wager, or race, or who drives a vehicle for the purpose of making a record, and thereby violates any of the provisions of this title or any rules adopted by the director, shall be, notwithstanding the provisions of title LXII, guilty of a violation and fined not less than $500 for the first offense and $750 for the second offense nor more than $1,000 and his or her license shall be revoked for a period of 60 days for the first offense and from 60 days to one year for the second offense.
* RSA 626:2 II (c) General Requirements of Culpability: "Recklessly" is denied as follows:
"Recklessly". A person acts recklessly with respect to a material element of an offense when he is aware of and consciously disregards a substantial and unjustifiable risk that the materialelement exists or will rsult from his conduct. The risk must be of such a nature and degree thatm considering the the circumstances known to him, its disregard constitutes a gross deviation from the conduxct that a law-abiding person would observe in such a situation. A person who creates such a risk but is unaware therof solely by reason of having voluntarily engaged in intoxication or hypnosis also acts recklessly with regard thereto.
Charged with Reckless Driving, Negligent Driving or DWI in New Hampshire? Call me right now before your Bail Hearing or Arraignment (24/7) @ 1.603.893.0074 Feel free to program my number into your cell phone right now in case you need it later. If you are unsure how to plead at your arraignment don't plead guilty until you have had a chance to speak with me.
This is legal advertising. It does not create an attorney-client relationship. It is not a guarantee of a particular result in any particular case.